School Board

Riverhills School is governed by a Board of Trustees who are elected by our school community.  The board's role is to set the strategic direction for the school.  Our board members come from a wide cross-section of our community and are committed to providing the very best learning opportunities for Riverhills students and staff.

School Board Members 2022

Ellena Hay   (Presiding Member)

Helen Bowden

Carl Greenstreet                                

Daena Roberts  

Natasha Talakai                        

Desiree McNie    (Staff Trustee)                      

Sarah Allen          (Principal)

The board of trustees meets twice per term at 6.30pm on Tuesday evenings.  Meetings are open to the public.  Visitors may observe meetings, but do not have speaking rights.

2024 meeting dates:

Links to important board documents:

If you wish to contact the board of trustees directly please use the following email address: